“Solid Ground” Official Release

  1. Solid Ground Wood Belly 0:46
  2. Georgia Wind Wood Belly 0:55
  3. Elk Horn Creek Wood Belly 0:33
  4. Jamestown Wood Belly 1:04
  5. Wings Wood Belly 0:48
  6. Through and Through Wood Belly 0:48
  7. Rough and Tumblin Wood Belly 0:45
  8. Skinny Dip Wood Belly 0:31
  9. Colorado Hipster Beard Wood Belly 0:34
  10. Blue Label Wood Belly 0:38
  11. 11th Hour Wood Belly 0:36
  12. Keep on Lovin Me Wood Belly 0:44



Upcoming Performance Schedule

Event Information:

About The Band

Chris Weist, Craig Patterson, Chris Zink, Aaron McCloskey, Taylor Shuck

Bluegrass has become a mainstay in Colorado. The music of the mountains speaks to us and we can feel it in our souls. When a band like Wood Belly comes along to channel it, the clear blue skies are the limit. Led by a pair of prolific songwriters, their songs are carefully and collectively crafted to ring out with honesty and passion. Wood Belly blends traditional bluegrass with modern songwriting and whether you’re spinning around your partner or hanging on every word, the result is the same. You’re left smiling and wanting to hear more.The band was born when Chris Weist (Mandolin) met Craig Patterson (Guitar) and Chris Zink (Dobro) at the Rockygrass Festival in 2015. Within a year they had teamed up with Aaron McCloskey (Banjo) and Taylor Shuck (Bass) and the music immediately fell into place.

Get In Touch

Whether you’re just stopping by to say hello, or ready to book us for your next awesome event, we would love to hear from you!

Booking Info

Please provide the dates/times you are interested in hosting music and a brief description of your event.

Public Events
Private Events